3-12-13

I’ve been off of cymbalta now for about 5 weeks.  I still get headaches every once and again and the cervical lymphodenopathy has yet to subside fully but I am feeling better than I ever have before without the drug.  I see the commercials on TV and I can’t help but feel sorry for all the people who have been prescribed Cymbalta because they will feel better for a while but sooner or later the devil comes out of the details and tries to beat the soul out of you.

I wonder if I would be where I am if I had been able to get off of it sooner.  Would I have made the same decisions? Would I still be at the job I had straight out of college?  Would things be better?  Maybe so.

One thing is for certain and that is I am more thankful for what I have because of the burden I was chosen to bear.  As much I have been hurt, saddened, and angered by the last 9 years I have been humbled by it all.  I don’t think a person can have too much humility.

Humility is the source of greatness.  Try to think of any person you admire or a great historical leader.  Were they proud or were they humble?  Humility leads to selflessness.  Sow humility and it will yield greatness.

2 thoughts on “3-12-13

  1. “Whoever exalts himself will be humbled; but whoever humbles himself will be exalted.” (Matthew 23:12)

    Thank you for these words, Kyle. It’s great to see how God is bringing you out and past this thing, however slowly and painfully it might be happening. Indeed, the tree bares better fruit only through pruning, though it is painful. Know of our prayers as He continues to prepare you to bare this fruit.

  2. You have done it…Looked at where you have come from and where you are going! Keep at the journey! I keep you in my prayers and offer my trials for you!

Leave a Reply

